

Departmental Association of Sociology

Session 2021-22

In the session 2021-22, Departmental Association of Sociology was constituted with following office bearers.

Convener: Shri, Sandeep Kumar Assistant Professor and Head of Department of Sociology.

Post	Name of office	Father's Name	Class	Mobile No.
	bearer			
President	Arjun Singh	Shri DhoomSingh	B.A.II Year	8384865969
	Kaintura	Kaintura		
Vice-President	Km. Priyanka Rawat	Shri Arjun Singh	B.A.III Year	9557111300
		Rawat		
Secretary	Km. Sandhya Rawat	Shri Dhajveer Singh	B.A.I Year	8384840207
		Rawat		
Co-Secretary	Km. Nikita	Shri Rajendra Singh	B.A.I Year.	7618136505
Treasurer	Km. Sushma	Shri Munna	B.A.III Year	9410743052
Class	Km. Swati Ramola	Shri Roopchand	B.A. I Year	7983697354
Representative		Ramola		
Class	Km. Ambika	Shri Dinesh Singh	B.A.II Year	8077647761
Representative				
Class	Km. Kiran	Shri Mahendra	B.A.III Year	7302396871
Representative				

In this session following activities were performed under departmental association.

- Quiz competition entitled "G.K. "on 14 May 2022. (No. of participants 08)
- 2. Debate competition entitled " Merits and Demerits of Caste System " on 18 May 2022.

(No. of participants 06)

3. Improvised Speech competition in various local issues on 18 May 2022.

(No. of participants 07)

The participants getting 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize in each competition were awarded with memento and certificate on 27 July 2022. The detail of result is as under.

Competition	Place	Name of student	Father's Name	Class
Quiz	First	Km. Sandhya Rawat	Shri Dhajveer Singh Rawat	B.A. I Year
	Second	Km. Swati Ramola	Shri Roopchand Ramola	B.A. I Year
	Third	Km. Nikita	Shri Rajendra Singh	B.A.I Year.
Debate	First	Pooja Chauhan	Shri Khajan Singh Chauhan	B.A.III Year
	Second	Km. Kiran	Shri Mahendra	B.A.III Year
	Third	Km. Sushma	Shri Munna	B.A.III Year
Improvised Speech	First	Km. Ambika	Shri Dinesh Singh	B.A.II. Year
	Second	Arjun Singh Kaintura	Shri Dhoom Singh Kaintura	B.A.II. Year
	Third	Km. Sonika	Shri Shoorveer Singh	B.A.II. Year

Prof. Archana Gautam Principal Shri Sandeep Kumar Assistant Professor and Head Department of Sociology Government Degree College Nainbagh, Tehri Garhwal



Photo and Media News