

## **Government Degree College Nainbagh**

N. G. Road Nainbagh (Tehri Garhwal)-249186, Uttarakhand

(Affiliated to Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University, Badshahithaul, Uttarakhand)

Website: <a href="http://gdcnainbagh.in">http://gdcnainbagh.in</a> Email: <a href="principalgdcnainbagh2001@gmail.com">principalgdcnainbagh2001@gmail.com</a>

## Departmental Association of Political Science Session 2021-22

In the session 2021-22, Departmental Association of Political Science was constituted with following office bearers.

**Convener:** Dr. Madhu Bala Juwantha, Assistant Professor and Head of Department of Political Science.

Post	Name of office bearer	Father's Name	Class	Mobile No.
President	Km. Komal	Maheshlal Verma	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year	8077706691
Vice-President	Sandeep	Rajendra Verma	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Year	8923113902
Secretary	Manjeet	Munna	B.A. 3 <sup>rd</sup> Year	9756860802
Co-Secretary	Sandhya Rawat	Dhajveer Singh	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year	8384840207
Treasurer	Amrita Rawat	Sikander	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year	9027284581
Class Representative	Neeraj	Dinesh	B.A. 3 <sup>rd</sup> Year	9458131261
Class Representative	Nikita	G.P. Nautiyal	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year	9411180731
Class Representative	Swati	R.C. Ramola	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Year	7983697354

In this session following activities were performed under departmental association.

- 1. Essay competition entitled "Importance of Political Parties in Democracy" on 14 May 2022. (No. of participants 03)
- 2. Quiz competition entitled "Constitution" on 18 May 2022.

(No. of participants 03)

3. Speech competition entitled "Development of Panchayat in Uttarakhand- Challenges and Solutions" on 14 May 2022.

(No. of participants 03)

The participants getting 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> prize in each competition were awarded with memento and certificate on 19 July 2022. The detail of result is as under:

Competitions	Place	Name of student	Father's Name	Class
Essay	First	Sandeep	Rajendra Verma	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Year
	Second	Sandhya Rawat	Dhajveer Singh	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Year

	Third	Nikita	Rajendra	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Year
Speech	First	Manjeet	Munna	B.A. 3 <sup>rd</sup> Year
	Second	Neeraj	Dinesh	B.A. 3 <sup>rd</sup> Year
	Third	Kiran	Mahendra	B.A. 3 <sup>rd</sup> Year
Quiz	First	Km. Komal	Maheshlal Verma	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year
	Second	Nikita	G.P. Nautiyal	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year
	Third	Sunaina	R.S. Dobhal	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year

Prof. Sumita Srivastava Principal Dr. Madhu Bala Juwantha Assistant Professor and Head Department of Political Science

## **Photo and Media News**





