

Government Degree College Nainbagh

N. G. Road Nainbagh (Tehri Garhwal)-249186, Uttarakhand

(Affiliated to Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University, Badshahithaul, Uttarakhand)

Website: http://gdcnainbagh.in Email: principalgdcnainbagh2001@gmail.com

Departmental Association of English

Session 2021-22

In the session 2021-22, Departmental Association of English was constituted with following office bearers.

Convener: Chattar Singh, Assistant Professor and Head of Department of English.

Post	Name of office bearer	Father's Name	Class	Mobile No.
President	Ajay Singh	Khajan Singh	B.A.3 rd Year	9119748481
Vice-President	Komal	Naresh Lal	B.A.2 nd Year	8077706691
Secretary	Ambika	Dinesh Singh	B.A.2 nd Year	8077647761
Co-Secretary	Anjali	Maya Ram	B.A.1st Year	8279644830
Treasurer	Pooja Chauhan	Khajan Singh	B.A.3 rd Year	8979649547
Class Representative	Nilam Chauhan	R.S. Chauhan	B.A.3 rd Year	9119748567
Class Representative	Kiran	Anand Singh	B.A.2 nd Year	9368894328
Class Representative	Vivika	Jaipal Singh	B.A.1st Year	8534958390

In this session following activities were performed under departmental association.

- 1- Improvised Speech competition for B.A.1st Year entitled "Importance of Discipline in Student life" on 11 May 2022. (No. of participants 05)
- Improvised Speech competition for B.A.2nd Year entitled "Sonnet" on 11 May 2022.
 (No. of participants 04)
- 3- Improvised Speech competition for B.A.3rd Year entitled "Ravindra Nath Taigor" on 11 May 2022. (No. of participants 04)

The participants getting 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize in each competition were awarded with memento and certificate on 21 July 2022. The detail of result is as under:

Competition	Place	Name of student	Father's Name	Class
Speech	First	Km. Sakshi	Jogindra Singh	B.A.1st Year
(B.A.1st Year)	Second	Km. Vivika	Jaipal Singh	B.A.1st Year
	Third	Km. Rita	Khajanu	B.A.1st Year
Speech	First	Km. Devanshi Kavi	S.P. Kavi	B.A.2 nd Year
(B.A.2 nd Year)	Second	Km. Komal	Naresh Lal	B.A.2 nd Year

	Third	Km. Ambika	Dinesh Singh	B.A.2 nd Year
Speech	First	Ritika Chauhan	Trepan Singh	B.A.3 rd Year
(B.A.3 rd Year)	Second	Pooja Chauhan	Khajan Singh	B.A.3 rd Year
	Third	Nilam Chauhan	Rajendra Singh	B.A.3 rd Year

Prof. Sumita Srivastava Principal

Chattar Singh
Assistant Professor and Head
Department of English
Government Degree College
Nainbagh, Tehri Garhwal

Photos and Media News









